Battery releases 2013 USL PRO schedule

      Charleston SC. The Charleston Battery 2013 USL PRO schedule was released today with the Battery beginning the defense of its USL PRO Championship on the road on April 13 versus the Richmond Kickers. The Charleston Battery's first home game of its 21st season is on Saturday, April 20 versus Antigua Barracuda FC.

      Other schedule highlights include a home and away series versus MLS's Houston Dynamo reserves as part of new USL PRO and Major League Soccer developmental partnership. The Battery hosts Houston Dynamo on Saturday, June 8.

      In all the Battery will play 14 home games during the regular season. All 14 matches plus the three pre-season Carolina Challenge Cup games featuring Major League Soccer are included in all 2013 Season Ticket packages starting at just $150.

      All Charleston Battery home games will be played at Blackbaud Stadium, Daniel Island, SC with kick off set for 7:30 PM.


      Charleston Battery 2013 USL PRO Schedule

      Charleston @ Richmond Saturday, April 13 7:00PM

      Charleston vs. Antigua Saturday, April 20 7:30PM

      Charleston vs. Pittsburgh Saturday, April 27 7:30PM

      Charleston @ Harrisburg Wednesday, May 01 7:00PM

      Charleston @ Dayton Friday, May 03 7:00PM

      Charleston vs. Wilmington Saturday, May 11 7:30PM

      Charleston @ Charlotte Tuesday, May 14 7:00PM

      Charleston @ Houston Sunday, May 19 TBD

      Charleston vs. Rochester Saturday, May 25 7:30PM

      Charleston vs. Harrisburg Friday, May 31 7:30PM

      Charleston vs. Charlotte Wednesday, June 05 7:30PM

      Charleston vs. Houston Saturday, June 08 7:30PM

      Charleston @ Pittsburgh Saturday, June 15 7:00PM

      Charleston @ Rochester Sunday, June 16 4:05PM

      Charleston vs. Tampa Saturday, June 22 7:30PM

      Charleston vs. Orlando Friday, July 05 7:30PM

      Charleston @ Orlando Thursday, July 11 7:30PM

      Charleston @ Tampa Saturday, July 13 7:30PM

      Charleston vs. Dayton Friday, July 19 7:30PM

      Charleston vs. Phoenix Wednesday, July 24 7:30PM

      Charleston vs. LA Saturday, July 27 7:30PM

      Charleston @ Wilmington Friday, August 02 7:30PM

      Charleston vs. Richmond Saturday, August 03 7:30PM

      Charleston @ LA Thursday, August 08 7:30PM

      Charleston @ Phoenix Saturday, August 10 7:30PM

      Charleston vs. Antigua Thursday, August 15 7:30PM

      Carolina Challenge Cup featuring Major League Soccer

      The Charleston Battery opens its pre-season camp at the start of February as it begins preparations for the 10th edition of the Carolina Challenge Cup featuring Major League Soccer.