MENU

      CofC announces home game times for men's basketball

      CHARLESTON, S.C. (COFC) - Game times for the College of Charleston men's basketball team's home schedule has been announced.

      The Cougars will host Newberry in exhibition play on Saturday, Nov. 2, at 7 p.m. (ET) at TD Arena followed by their home opener against Charlotte on Tuesday, Nov. 12, at 7 p.m. (ET).

      Head-to-head matchups with UNC Asheville on Friday, Nov. 15, and defending ACC champion Miami (Fla.) on Monday, Nov. 18, will be played at 7:30 p.m. (ET).

      A rematch with former Southern Conference foe Furman is slated for 6 p.m. (ET) on Saturday, Nov. 23, during the week of the ESPN Charleston Classic at TD Arena.

      The Cougars will face NCAA Division II Coker on Thursday, Dec. 12, at 7 p.m. (ET) as well as non-conference home dates with Marist on Sunday, Dec. 15, at 2 p.m. (ET) and Kent State on Saturday, Dec. 21, at 3 p.m. (ET).

      CofC will ring in the New Year with Howard on Saturday, Jan. 4, at 4 p.m. (ET) and commence its first season in the Colonial Athletic Association with 2013 NCAA Tournament participant James Madison in both team's league opener on Tuesday, Jan. 7, at 7 p.m. (ET) at TD Arena.

      Towson returns to the Lowcountry, this time in CAA regular-season action, on Sunday, Jan. 19, at 3:30 p.m. (ET) followed by UNC Wilmington on Wednesday, Jan. 22, at 7 p.m. (ET).

      Homecoming and CofC Athletics Hall of Fame weekend will coincide with the Hofstra game on Saturday, Feb. 1, at 4 p.m. (ET).

      A tough three-game home stretch will see the Cougars pitted against Drexel on Thursday, Feb. 13, at 7 p.m. (ET), Northeastern on Saturday, Feb. 15, at 7 p.m. (ET) and William & Mary on Wednesday, Feb. 19, at 7 p.m. (ET).

      CofC will close out its regular-season slate with Delaware on Senior Day on Saturday, March 1, at 2 p.m. (ET). CofC Basketball Alumni Weekend will also be a part of the festivities, prior to postseason play at the CAA Men's Basketball Championship to be held on March 7-10 in Baltimore, Md.

      The Cougars' television schedule will be announced later this month at CAA Basketball Media Day on Oct. 22 in Baltimore, Md.

      Men's basketball season tickets are still on sale and priced at $225. For CofC Faculty/Staff, the rate is $180, CofC Young Alumni (graduated within the last five years) $150 and CofC Former Student-Athletes $150. For more information, please call (843) 953-COFC{} (2632) or stop by the TD Arena Box Office.

      component-story-more_media_horiz-v1-01
      FOLLOW US ON TWITTER