Five mayoral candidates file to enter race in Mount Pleasant

MOUNT PLEASANT, S.C (WCIV) -- Five mayoral candidates, eight council candidates and four Water Works candidates have filed paperwork to enter the races in Mount Pleasant.According to the Charleston County Election Commission, Joe Bustos, George A. Freeman, C. Carl Carroll Jr., and current town council members Ken Glasson and Linda Page filed to run for mayor.Timm Gipe, Anthony Kowbeidu, Ben Bryson, Paul Gawrich, Joseph Wrenn, Gary Santos, Mark Smith and current town council member Elton Carrier have filed to run for town council.Rick Crosby, Alyssondra Campaigne, Dolph Rodenberg and current town council member John Burn have filed to run for Mount Pleasant Water Works.Filing closed on Monday.