Gaillard Center gets board of directors

CHARLESTON, S.C. (WCIV) - The Charleston Gaillard Center now has a board of directors. The seven-member body was approved by City Council on Tuesday.

The members of the board are Jonathan Green, Raymond Greenberg, Martha Rivers Ingram, Harry Lesesne, Catherine Marino, William A. Moody Jr., and Keith Waring.

The members will serve initial one-, two- or three-year terms based on decisions made in the board's first meeting. The members will be limited to three consecutive terms.

The auditorium is currently under construction.