Clemson signs 13 new baseball players


CLEMSON, S.C. (WACH) - Clemson University signed 13 new players to their baseball team on Monday.

Head coach Monte Lee, along with assistant coaches Bradley LeCroy and Andrew See, put together the signing class, which is rated No. 12 in the nation.

The players signed include:

Bryce Bowen (LHP/1B)

Bryce Teodosio (OF/LHP)

Sam Weatherly (LHP/OF/1B)

Matthew Cooper (C/OF/1B)

Drew Donathan (C)

Sam Hall (INF/OF)

Justin Hawkins (INF)

Elijah Henderson (INF/OF)

Bo Majkowski (OF)

Kier Meredith (OF)

Holt Jones (RHP)

Connor O'Rear (RHP)

Spencer Strider (RHP)

Twelve of the 13 signees will be freshman this upcoming season, with three Tiger signees chosen in this year's MLB draft.

This is Lee's second season with Clemson, and he is thrilled with his new recruits.

"We are very excited about this recruiting class," said Lee in a statement from the university. "Bradley LeCroy and Andrew See have done an incredible job of bringing in high-level talent and quality people into our program. We believe we have addressed some immediate needs within this group of players."

Lee also boasts that they signed some impressive players from surrounding states, including Georgia, North Carolina, Virginia, and Tennesse. Other players were signed from California and Michigan.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off