MENU

ABC News 4 Sales & Marketing Team

WCIV is a Mount Pleasant based station and an ABC affiliate owned and operated by Sinclair Broadcast Group. Sinclair Broadcast Group, Inc. is one of the largest and most diversified television broadcasting companies in the country today.

ABC News 4 is proud to serve Charleston, Dorchester, Berkeley, Colleton, Williamsburg and Georgetown counties. We are also affiliated with Me TV (Memorable Entertainment) and My TV Charleston, the home of local sporting events such as Friday Night Rivals high school football and basketball, Charleston RiverDogs baseball and Charleston Battery soccer.

As a leading broadcast television company, our primary business is to engage consumers on multiple platforms with relevant and compelling news, entertainment and sports content, and to provide local advertisers and businesses efficient means and value to connect with our mass audiences.

No other advertising medium has the branding capability or decision-making influence as that of local broadcast television. Our popular local newscasts, lifestyle show “Lowcountry Live,” entertainment and sports content, combined with our ability to deliver mass audience reach, equates to effective marketing campaigns.

If you are a local business looking to promote your consumer offering, you have come to the right place. Our local TV station is equipped to assist in:

  • Formulating your message
  • Producing your commercial advertisement
  • Targeting relevant demographics


If you prefer to work through an advertising agency, that is fine, too. Our local Marketing Consultants have experience in direct and agency accounts. WCIV can even pair your linear TV campaign with our many digital solutions for even more reach and effectiveness.

Our full service digital agency has proven success in:

  • Social media
  • Search
  • Advertising
  • Email marketing
  • Web design
  • Mobile marketing
  • OTT (Over-the-Top, delivery of film and TV content streamed directly over the Internet to a connected device, bypassing the need for viewers to subscribe to a traditional cable or satellite package)
  • Creative services, and more


We are your partner for driving digital success!

Contact our local team today to get your brand powered by digital & TV.

Primary Telephone: 843-881-4444

  • Brian Farmer - General Sales Manager
    bfarmer@sbgtv.com
    843-856-2426

  • Erin Bassily - Local Sales Manager
    esbassily@sbgtv.com
    843-849-3592

  • Ben Barna - Digital Sales Manager
    bcbarna@sbgtv.com
    843-856-3226

  • Stefanie Wilson – Marketing Consultant
    stefaniewilson@sbgtv.com
    843-856-3227

  • Melissa Mardelli - Marketing Consultant
    mmardelli@sbgtv.com
    843-856-2502

  • Lindsey McCoy - Marketing Consultant
    lmccoy@sbgtv.com
    843-849-3589

  • Elizabeth Rawl - Marketing Consultant
    erawl@sbgtv.com
    843-856-2431

  • Tyler Dillon - Marketing Consultant
    tmdillon@sbgtv.com
    843-856-3224

  • Frank Snyder – Marketing Consultant
    frsnyder@sbgtv.com
    843-849-3572

  • Kathy Pozgar - Marketing Consultant
    kpozgar@sbgtv.com
    843-856-2433

  • Ron Crigger - Automotive Marketing Consultant
    rcrigger@driveauto.com
    843 881 6431

  • Sonia Mendez – National Sales Coordinator
    smendez@sbgtv.com
    843-849-3581

  • List Tuft – Local Sales Coordinator
    letuft@sbgtv.com
    843 856-6094

  • Rob Mallia – NTR Developer / Digital Coordinator
    srmallia@sbgtv.com
    843-881-7561
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER